Catherine Law - historical romantic novelist

Discover spell-binding romantic fiction with a dark heart

Catherine Law Latest News


Catherine Law
is the author of four dramatic and haunting war-time novels.


Map of Stars Kent, 1940… Eliza is torn between loyalty to her husband Nicholas and passion for her lover Lewis. But with the enemy waiting just across the Channel, a possible spy in their midst and a secret document missing, danger is closer than she had ever imagined. Then Lewis disappears while on a mission, and it is not until more than twenty years later that Eliza finally discovers his fate…


The Flower Book unfolds in Cornwall and London against the background of the First World War. Aster Fairling uncovers the lies and secrets of her childhood, and the truth about her parents’ tragic love, through the pages of her mother Violet’s pressed-flower journal.


The September Garden  Cousins Nell and Sylvie are thrown together by the outbreak of war and fall in love with the same RAF pilot, their lives changing with devastating consequences. Both girls have dreadful secrets to keep and, for Nell, there is just one place where she feels safe… her home in the Chilterns, and the September Garden.


A Season of Leaves  {e-edition The Secret Letters} When Land Girl Rose Pepper falls in love with Krystof, a Czech soldier, she leaves behind her cold, controlling husband and her beloved Cornwall to follow him to post-war Prague, a city seething with informers and spies.


The Secret Letters is the e-edition of A Season of Leaves

The Secret Letters is the e-edition of A Season of Leaves

All Catherine’s novels are available as e-editions and audio books…

Find out more about the books by clicking on the covers or BOOKS at the top…

Image Gallery
Catherine's FAQ

The Real Ginge


what they're saying

Me and Auntie ginge